It is ….. Banana bread

Thanks for visiting my little space. It makes me happy to share my world with others. I’ve often been accused of being an over sharer. I’m unapologetic! I love to learn about people and to give others a piece of myself. I want this blog to be a true reflection of the life of a self professed weirdo. Let me clarify, I mean weirdo in a quirky way not a creepy way! Shamefully, I’m a sort of conformist. I conform enough to get by in my career (which I love), but still portray enough of myself to feel like me. Does that make sense? I totally sweat the small stuff. I’m a worrier. I let the little things become big things. I’m workin’ on it. I have a friend that is the same. I love to give her tons of advice that I can’t or won’t take. I took a picture of a bracelet and sent it to her the other night. I need to post it for myself. It is a reminder that I need to learn to relax because it really is what it is IMG_0129 I love it. Don’t you? I also love banana bread! My domestic dude made it for me while I was at work. He used this recipe and I can totally vouch for it. It’s best served with peanut butter on top. Coming home to warm banana bread and peanut butter is one of life’s great pleasures. Instead of sweating the small stuff, I’m going to enjoy them. I will focus on the fact someone loves me enough to make banana bread for me and not my calorie intake. What small thing can you celebrate today? IMG_0130

7 thoughts on “It is ….. Banana bread

  1. It was nice getting to know you and it seems we have a lot in common. I am a big worrier too. I worry about what others would think is the stupid little stuff. Things that most wouldn’t even pick up on enough to worry about. My husband says “think good thoughts” and as simple as it sounds it works (for a while). When I find myself becoming too much of a worry-wart I repeat that to myself and I go on about my day worry-free.

    Like

  2. I just read your bio and your recent post. I think going to be visiting your blog a lot. I appreciate blogger who writes with integrity and honesty, life doesn’t have to be perfect but that’s what makes it interesting. I’m a huge worrier, I lose my temper with my kids, i’m not perfect. It’s nice to know that there are others out there who share that quest to be better, to work harder. Looking forward to more and I’ll definitely be checking out that banana bread recipe because like you, I feel like there’s nothing better after a long day and a big old hunk of comforting bread!

    Like

  3. You seem like a long lost friend! I used to sweat the small stuff but I’ve gotten a lot better over time, but bad habits tend to die hard. I LOVE banana bread. I’m slightly jealous of you 🙂 Can’t wait to read/watch your journey!

    Like

Leave a Reply

