Adult Time

I’m exhausted. The little peeps are germy and slightly disgusting. The baby has the croup and has been scaring me with his seal barking! It really is horrifying. I haven’t been able to sleep since he hasn’t been sleeping. He’s so adorable most days and eats like a pig. He’s been a grumpy mess and hasn’t eaten much in a few days. I’m sad.

IMG_0140

I’m hopeful that he’ll be better by Saturday. My husband and I are dying for a night out. We haven’t been out together since our anniversary in September. It is not uncommon for us to go long periods of time without a date night. We usually just take our kids with us when we do something. I want to make a special effort to do something with my husband though. He’s finished his pre reqs for nursing school and will begin his full time program in May. Our time together will be limited after he starts school.

The voyage to a better Betty has to start somewhere. I made a commitment to spend quality time with my husband. It makes our relationship stronger and my mood better. I just don’t know what to do! We will go to dinner, of course. We are doing sushi since I have been craving it for a while. What should we do after? I hate going to the movies. I have issues focusing for longer than 30 minutes.

What do adults do on dates without kids? I’m at a loss! Maybe some of you savvy ladies can help. I don’t want to spend the night walking around Target aimlessly only going home hours before scheduled. Help!

3 thoughts on “Adult Time

  1. Sorry to hear your little guy is sick, it’s so hard when they are under the weather! I hope he has a speedy recovery and you can enjoy a date night! It’s been too long since my hubby and I have had one – but we do date evenings in with a movie and wine – fun! Sushi and adult conversation sounds perfect!

    Like

  2. We just got over many weeks of sickness here – I swear every child we add to our family adds an extra week to the sickness train!

    As far as dates go, my hubby and I don’t really go out on dates. We tend to have at home dates instead. On Fridays, we try to get the kids in bed and then have a late dinner and watch a movie, or talk. It works out well for us, and is obviously much cheaper than going out. But, if we were going out, we would most likely go to dinner and a movie – the classic date night…although we might throw Target in as well for good measure 🙂

    Like

  3. Hi – Sorry to hear about all the sickness but have no fear, the weather everywhere is supposed to warm up so spring won’t be far behind and we’ll all feel better..right?! A date night…hmmm, I guess I don’t know what that is anymore…but dinner and adult conversation sounds like the ticket…I have to admit we enjoy going out to dinner with the kids..it’s the family time that we don’t have tons of with F/T work schedules and school. You know, dates at home in the evening after the bedtime witching hour can be wonderful…Enjoy your time together, whenever and wherever possible.

    Like

Leave a Reply

